SSL Certificate

Click here for the 2018-2019 Major Holidays Calendar

Click here to add the Wornick calendar to your own personal Google calendar. After the calendar appears, use the +GoogleCalendar button (shown here) on the bottom right corner of the calendar and choose “Yes, add this calendar”.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2018  >
  • Monday - January 1, 2018
    • School Closed - Winter Break
    Tuesday - January 2, 2018
    • School Resumes - Happy New Year!
    Thursday - January 4, 2018
    Sunday - January 7, 2018
    Wednesday - January 10, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • RCWJDS Board Meeting 6:45 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - January 12, 2018
    • Noon Dismissal - Staff In-Service 12:00 PM
    Monday - January 15, 2018
    • School Closed - Martin Luther King, Jr. Day
    Friday - January 19, 2018
    Monday - January 22, 2018
    • Science Fair Week
    Tuesday - January 23, 2018
    • Science Fair Week
    Wednesday - January 24, 2018
    • Science Fair Week
    Thursday - January 25, 2018
    • Science Fair Week
    Friday - January 26, 2018
    • Science Fair Week
    Tuesday - January 30, 2018
    • Common Ground: Dr. Laura Markham, Peaceful Parents, Happy Kids 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Common Ground: Dr. Laura Markham, Peaceful Parents, Happy Kids 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - January 31, 2018
    • Tu B'Shvat
    • Common Ground: Dr. Laura Markham, Peaceful Parents, Happy Kids 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Wednesday - February 7, 2018
    • Middle School Interviews & Assessments for New Applicants 4:00 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - February 8, 2018
    • 5th Grade Aliyah L'Torah 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    Friday - February 9, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    Sunday - February 11, 2018
    Friday - February 16, 2018
    • Noon Dismissal - Staff In-Service 12:00 PM
    Monday - February 19, 2018
    • School Closed - Presidents Day
    Wednesday - February 21, 2018
    • RCWJDS Board Meeting 6:45 PM to 9:00 PM
    Saturday - February 24, 2018
    • Feast Your Mind Mash-up!
  • Thursday - March 1, 2018
    • Purim - Noon Dismissal 12:00 PM
    Friday - March 9, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    Sunday - March 11, 2018
    • Daylight Savings - Spring Forward!
    Tuesday - March 13, 2018
    • Common Ground: Dr. Susan David, Emotional Agility 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Erev Pi Math Night! 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Wednesday - March 14, 2018
    • Common Ground: Dr. Susan David, Emotional Agility 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    • Common Ground: Dr. Susan David, Emotional Agility 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Tuesday - March 20, 2018
    • 6th and 7th Grade Parent Meeting - Study Trips 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - March 22, 2018
    • Enrollment Contracts Due for 2018-19 School Year
    Friday - March 23, 2018
    Sunday - March 25, 2018
    • Wornick ArtFest 3:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Thursday - March 29, 2018
    • ChametzFest 2018! A Parent Volunteer Thank You! 7:30 AM to 8:20 AM
    Friday - March 30, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Saturday - March 31, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
  • Sunday - April 1, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Monday - April 2, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Tuesday - April 3, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Wednesday - April 4, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Thursday - April 5, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Friday - April 6, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Saturday - April 7, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Sunday - April 8, 2018
    • School Closed - Passover Break
    Monday - April 9, 2018
    • School Resumes
    Tuesday - April 10, 2018
    • RCWJDS Board Meeting 6:45 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday - April 11, 2018
    • Shalom Ivrit Committee Meetings 8:30 AM to 9:30 AM
    Thursday - April 12, 2018
    • Yom HaShoah (Holocaust Memorial Day)
    Friday - April 13, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - April 18, 2018
    • Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day)
    Thursday - April 19, 2018
    • Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day)
    Monday - April 23, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair
    • Town Hall 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Tuesday - April 24, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair
    • Town Hall 8:00 AM to 9:30 AM
    Wednesday - April 25, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair
    • Book Fair Night 5:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - April 26, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair
    Friday - April 27, 2018
    • Spring Book Fair
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Tuesday - May 1, 2018
    • High School Night - for 7th Graders & Their Parents 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - May 3, 2018
    • Lag B'Omer Celebration 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 4, 2018
    • All School Photo! 9:00 AM
    • PTO Staff Appreciation Lunch 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday - May 11, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday - May 16, 2018
    • B'nai Mitzvah Meeting for 6th Grade Parents 8:15 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Mitzvah Shuk 1:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Friday - May 18, 2018
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - May 21, 2018
    • Shavuot - Day of Learning, School Open
    Tuesday - May 22, 2018
    • Athletics Banquet 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - May 24, 2018
    • 1st Grade Kabbalat HaSiddur 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    Friday - May 25, 2018
    • Middle School Colors Wars & BBQ
    • MINIMUM DAY - Dismissal at Noon
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - May 28, 2018
    • School Closed - Memorial Day
    Tuesday - May 29, 2018
    • 7th Grade Tzedakah Celebration 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    Thursday - May 31, 2018
    • 8th Grade Portfolio Presentations 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
  • Friday - June 1, 2018
    • K-5 Talent Show 1:45 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - June 3, 2018
    • 2018-19 Incoming Kindergarten Class Playdate 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Tuesday - June 5, 2018
    • 5th Grade Promotion 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • RCWJDS Board Meeting 6:45 PM to 9:00 PM
    Wednesday - June 6, 2018
    • 8th Grade Graduation 4:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - June 7, 2018
    • Last Day of Classes - Minimum Day (Noon Dismissal)
    • Last Day of School - Noon Dismissal 12:00 PM
    • L'hitraot Luncheon 12:00 PM to 1:30 PM
    Friday - June 8, 2018
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday - June 15, 2018
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday - June 22, 2018
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Monday - August 13, 2018
    • MS Sports Boot Camps 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Tuesday - August 14, 2018
    • MS Sports Boot Camps 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Wednesday - August 15, 2018
    • MS Sports Boot Camps 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Thursday - August 16, 2018
    • MS Sports Boot Camps 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Room Parent Workshop 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - August 17, 2018
    • MS Sports Boot Camps 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - August 19, 2018
    • New TK-5 Family Ice Cream Social (all incoming Kinder and new graders 1-5) 2:00 PM to 4:00 PM
    • Middle School Orientation (for all 6th graders & their parents) 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday - August 21, 2018
    • First Day of School! Minimum Day - Noon Dismissal
    Wednesday - August 22, 2018
    • MS Activity Day 8:30 AM to 3:30 PM
    • TK/Kindergarten Dismissal 1:00 PM to 2:00 PM
    • Rabbis' Roundtable 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday - August 23, 2018
    • TK/Kindergarten Dismissal 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Friday - August 24, 2018
    • PTO Introductory Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • 1st Kabbalat Shabbat! Join Us! (TK-5 Students attend) 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - August 27, 2018
    Tuesday - August 28, 2018
    • Middle School Back to School Night & Volunteer Workshop 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - August 30, 2018
    • 2nd PTO Introductory Meeting 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - August 31, 2018
    • Community Coffee - Get to Know our Interim Head of School Lillian Howard 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Monday - September 3, 2018
    • Labor Day - No School
    Wednesday - September 5, 2018
    • Lower School Back to School Night & Volunteer Workshop 6:15 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - September 7, 2018
    • Spirit Day!
    • Chavurot 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - September 10, 2018
    • Rosh Hashanah - No School
    Tuesday - September 11, 2018
    • Rosh Hashanah - No School
    Friday - September 14, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Community Shabbat Dinner! 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - September 17, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • 7th Grade Family Tzedakah Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday - September 18, 2018
    • Erev Yom Kippur - Minimum Day (Noon Dismissal, Gesher open until 4pm)
    Wednesday - September 19, 2018
    • Yom Kippur - No School
    Friday - September 21, 2018
    • Photo Day
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - September 23, 2018
    • Community Sukkah Build!
    Monday - September 24, 2018
    • Sukkot - No School
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - September 25, 2018
    • Sukkot - No Classes, Gesher Open
    Wednesday - September 26, 2018
    • Common Ground: Vicki Hoefle: Raising Respectful, Responsible and Resilient Kids 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Friday - September 28, 2018
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - September 30, 2018
    • Wornick/PJ Library: Cooking in the Sukkah for Families with children aged 3-5 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
  • Monday - October 1, 2018
    • Shmini Atzeret - No School
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - October 2, 2018
    • Simchat Torah - No Classes, Gesher Open
    Friday - October 5, 2018
    • Spirit Day
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - October 7, 2018
    • New Parent Social 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Monday - October 8, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - October 11, 2018
    • PTO Poker Night! 6:45 PM to 10:00 PM
    Friday - October 12, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - October 15, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - October 16, 2018
    • Parent Ed Night: Learning to Use Toolbox, Language Tools for Your Child's Social-Emotional Well-Being 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Thursday - October 18, 2018
    • PTO Ladies Night Out! 7:00 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - October 19, 2018
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - October 22, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - October 24, 2018
    • Common Ground: Carl Honore: Don't Hurry, Be Happy: The Slow Fix for Busy Families 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - October 26, 2018
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - October 28, 2018
    • Middle School Open House 4:00 PM to 6:30 PM
    Monday - October 29, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Thursday - November 1, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - No Classes in Session, Gesher Available
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - No Classes in Session 1:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - November 2, 2018
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - No Classes in Session, Gesher Available
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - No Classes in Session 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    Sunday - November 4, 2018
    • Daylight Savings Time Ends
    Monday - November 5, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - November 7, 2018
    • Ivy Chen - Parent Education Night (For Parents with Students in Grades 5-8) 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - November 8, 2018
    • Middle School Shadow Day
    Friday - November 9, 2018
    • Spirit Day!
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - November 11, 2018
    • Moadon HaSeret - Hebrew Movie Morning 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - November 12, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - November 13, 2018
    • Israel Forum 7:30 PM to 9:00 PM
    Friday - November 16, 2018
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - November 19, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - November 20, 2018
    • Generations Celebration (after lunch)
    • Generations Celebration 2:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Wednesday - November 21, 2018
    • Thanksgiving Holiday - No School
    Thursday - November 22, 2018
    • Thanksgiving - No School
    Friday - November 23, 2018
    • Thanksgiving Holiday - No School
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - November 26, 2018
    • Book Fair
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - November 27, 2018
    • Book Fair
    Wednesday - November 28, 2018
    • Book Fair
    • Book Fair Night!
    • Book Fair Night 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - November 29, 2018
    • Book Fair
    Friday - November 30, 2018
    • Book Fair
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Sunday - December 2, 2018
    • First Chanukkah Candle at Sundown
    • Elementary School Open House 9:00 AM to 11:30 AM
    Monday - December 3, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - December 6, 2018
    • Preschool Academy Chanukkah at The Reading Bug 4:00 PM to 5:30 PM
    Friday - December 7, 2018
    • PTO Chanukkah Celebration at School & Mitzvah Shuk
    • Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - December 10, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - December 14, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - December 16, 2018
    • Preschool Academy- Chanukkah & ScienceSignup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - December 17, 2018
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - December 21, 2018
    • Minimum Day (Noon Dismissal)Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Kabbalat ShabbatSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    • 12pm Noon Dismissal - Gesher open until 6pmSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    Monday - December 24, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - December 25, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - December 26, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - December 27, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - December 28, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - December 29, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - December 30, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - December 31, 2018
    • Winter BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
Mission Statement
Ronald C. Wornick Jewish Day School develops students who are socially and academically prepared to meet their full potential as engaged leaders committed to a life steeped in Jewish ethics and values.

Upcoming Events

    • FriDec14 PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • FriDec14 Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • SunDec16 Preschool Academy- Chanukkah & Science 10:00 AM to 12:00 PMUlam Gadol
    • MonDec17 Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AMUlam Gadol
800 Foster City Boulevard, Foster City, CA 94404
(650) 378-2600

Accredited by CAIS and WASC

powered by finalsite