SSL Certificate

Click here for the 2018-2019 Major Holidays Calendar
Click here for the 2019-2020 Major Holidays Calendar

Click here to add the Wornick calendar to your own personal Google calendar. After the calendar appears, use the +GoogleCalendar button (shown here) on the bottom right corner of the calendar and choose “Yes, add this calendar”.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday - January 1, 2019
    • Winter Break
    Wednesday - January 2, 2019
    • Winter Break
    Thursday - January 3, 2019
    • Winter Break
    Friday - January 4, 2019
    • Winter Break
    Monday - January 7, 2019
    • School Resumes!
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - January 10, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - January 11, 2019
    • Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - January 13, 2019
    • Preschool Academy - Science! 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - January 14, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 15, 2019
    • Middle School Night for 5th Grade Parents - location TBA 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - January 18, 2019
    • Minimum Day - Teacher In-Service (Noon Dismissal)
    • New Student Applications for 2019-20 School Year Due
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - January 21, 2019
    • MLK, Jr. Day - No School
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - January 24, 2019
    • Science Fair Night 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - January 25, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - January 28, 2019
    • Prospective Kindergarten Screening Session
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 29, 2019
    • Common Ground: Justine Fonte, M.Ed, MPH: Laying the Groundwork for Healthy Relationships in the Digital Age 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - January 31, 2019
    • 5th Grade Aliyah L'Torah 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
  • Friday - February 1, 2019
    • Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - February 4, 2019
    • Prospective Kindergarten Screening Session
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - February 8, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - February 10, 2019
    • Prospective Kindergarten Screening Sessions
    Monday - February 11, 2019
    • 100th Day of School!
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - February 12, 2019
    • TK-5 Math Night & Peleh Lab Expo 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
    Friday - February 15, 2019
    • Professional Development Day - No School
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - February 18, 2019
    • Presidents Day - No School
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - February 22, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat w/Hebrew Musical Performance 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Saturday - February 23, 2019
    • Feast Your Mind!
    Sunday - February 24, 2019
    • Golden Tallis JDS Basketball Tournament 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - February 25, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Friday - March 1, 2019
    • Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - March 4, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - March 7, 2019
    • Tefillat HaDerech for 8th Grade trip to Israel 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • 6th & 7th Grade Study Trip Meeting 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - March 8, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - March 10, 2019
    • Daylight Savings - Spring Forward
    Monday - March 11, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - March 13, 2019
    • Willy Wonka! (Performance and reception) 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 15, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - March 18, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - March 19, 2019
    • Common Ground: Michael Rich, MD, MPH & Manoush Zomorodi: Rethinking the Role of Media in Family Life 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Common Ground: Michael Rich, MD, MPH & Manoush Zomorodi: Rethinking the Role of Media in Family Life 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - March 21, 2019
    • Purim - Minimum Day (Noon dismissal, Gesher open until 6pm)
    Friday - March 22, 2019
    • K-5 Talent Show 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - March 25, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - March 28, 2019
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - No Classes in Session, Gesher open 1:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 29, 2019
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - No Classes in Session, Gesher Open 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - March 31, 2019
    • Mentor/Mentee Playdate 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Monday - April 1, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - April 5, 2019
    • All School Photo & Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - April 8, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - April 9, 2019
    • High School Night for 7th Graders & Parents 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - April 11, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - April 12, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - April 15, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - April 18, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Friday - April 19, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Saturday - April 20, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Sunday - April 21, 2019
    • Passover BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - April 22, 2019
    • Passover BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Tuesday - April 23, 2019
    • Passover BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - April 24, 2019
    • Passover BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - April 25, 2019
    • Passover BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - April 26, 2019
    • Passover BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Saturday - April 27, 2019
    • Passover BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Sunday - April 28, 2019
    • Passover BreakSignup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - April 29, 2019
    • School Resumes!Signup for an alert reminder.
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Wednesday - May 1, 2019
    • PTO Teacher Appreciation BreakfastSignup for an alert reminder. 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Community Yom HaShoah Commemoration Signup for an alert reminder. 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 3, 2019
    • Spirit Day!Signup for an alert reminder.
    • Kabbalat ShabbatSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - May 6, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - May 7, 2019
    • Welcome Orientation for New FamiliesSignup for an alert reminder. 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 8, 2019
    • Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) - Wear White to SchoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Thursday - May 9, 2019
    • Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) - Wear blue and white to schoolSignup for an alert reminder.
    Friday - May 10, 2019
    • Kabbalat ShabbatSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - May 13, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - May 17, 2019
    • PTO Teacher Appreciation LunchSignup for an alert reminder. 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    • Kabbalat ShabbatSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - May 20, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - May 21, 2019
    • Rams Athletics BanquetSignup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - May 23, 2019
    • Lag B'OmerSignup for an alert reminder.
    • 1st Grade Kabbalat HaSiddurSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Community Lag B'Omer Celebration Signup for an alert reminder. 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 24, 2019
    • Middle School Color Wars & BBQSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Minimum Day - Dismissal at noon, Gesher open until 6pmSignup for an alert reminder.
    • Kabbalat ShabbatSignup for an alert reminder. 11:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - May 27, 2019
    • Memorial Day - School ClosedSignup for an alert reminder.
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - May 29, 2019
    • 8th Grade Portfolio PresentationsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    • 7th Grade Tzedakah CelebrationSignup for an alert reminder. 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    Thursday - May 30, 2019
    • Odyssey of the Mind PresentationsSignup for an alert reminder. 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Friday - May 31, 2019
    • Kabbalat ShabbatSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Sunday - June 2, 2019
    • Incoming Kindergarten PlaydateSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • WornickFest!!Signup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Monday - June 3, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - June 4, 2019
    • 5th Grade Promotion to Middle SchoolSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Wednesday - June 5, 2019
    • 8th Grade Graduation Signup for an alert reminder. 4:30 PM to 7:00 PM
    Thursday - June 6, 2019
    • Last Day of School, Minimum Day (Noon Dismissal)Signup for an alert reminder.
    Monday - June 10, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - June 17, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - June 24, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Monday - July 1, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - July 8, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - July 15, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - July 22, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - July 29, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Monday - August 5, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - August 12, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - August 19, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - August 26, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Monday - September 2, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - September 9, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - September 16, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - September 23, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - September 30, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Monday - October 7, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - October 14, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - October 21, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - October 28, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Monday - November 4, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - November 11, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - November 18, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - November 25, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Monday - December 2, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - December 9, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - December 16, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - December 23, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Monday - December 30, 2019
    • HavdallahSignup for an alert reminder. 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
Mission Statement
Ronald C. Wornick Jewish Day School develops students who are socially and academically prepared to meet their full potential as engaged leaders committed to a life steeped in Jewish ethics and values.

Upcoming Events

    • SatApr20 Passover Break
    • SunApr21 Passover Break
    • MonApr22 Passover Break
    • TueApr23 Passover Break
800 Foster City Boulevard, Foster City, CA 94404
(650) 378-2600

Accredited by CAIS and WASC

powered by finalsite