SSL Certificate

Click here for the 2019-2020 Major Holidays Calendar

Click here to add the Wornick calendar to your own personal Google calendar. After the calendar appears, use the +GoogleCalendar button (shown here) on the bottom right corner of the calendar and choose “Yes, add this calendar”.

Calendar Navigation
<  Year of 2019  >
  • Tuesday - January 1, 2019
    • Winter Break
    Wednesday - January 2, 2019
    • Winter Break
    Thursday - January 3, 2019
    • Winter Break
    Friday - January 4, 2019
    • Winter Break
    Monday - January 7, 2019
    • School Resumes!
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - January 10, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - January 11, 2019
    • Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - January 13, 2019
    • Preschool Academy - Science! 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - January 14, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 15, 2019
    • Middle School Night for 5th Grade Parents - location TBA 7:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - January 18, 2019
    • Minimum Day - Teacher In-Service (Noon Dismissal)
    • New Student Applications for 2019-20 School Year Due
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - January 21, 2019
    • MLK, Jr. Day - No School
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - January 24, 2019
    • Science Fair Night 7:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - January 25, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - January 28, 2019
    • Prospective Kindergarten Screening Session
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - January 29, 2019
    • Common Ground: Justine Fonte, M.Ed, MPH: Laying the Groundwork for Healthy Relationships in the Digital Age 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    Thursday - January 31, 2019
    • 5th Grade Aliyah L'Torah 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
  • Friday - February 1, 2019
    • Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - February 4, 2019
    • Prospective Kindergarten Screening Session
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - February 8, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - February 10, 2019
    • Prospective Kindergarten Screening Sessions
    Monday - February 11, 2019
    • 100th Day of School!
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - February 12, 2019
    • TK-5 Math Night & Peleh Lab Expo 5:00 PM to 6:30 PM
    Friday - February 15, 2019
    • Professional Development Day - No School
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - February 18, 2019
    • Presidents Day - No School
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - February 22, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat w/Hebrew Musical Performance 2:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    Saturday - February 23, 2019
    • Feast Your Mind!
    Sunday - February 24, 2019
    • Golden Tallis JDS Basketball Tournament 12:00 PM to 5:00 PM
    Monday - February 25, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Friday - March 1, 2019
    • Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - March 4, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - March 7, 2019
    • Tefillat HaDerech for 8th Grade trip to Israel 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • 6th & 7th Grade Study Trip Meeting 6:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - March 8, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - March 10, 2019
    • Daylight Savings - Spring Forward
    Monday - March 11, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - March 13, 2019
    • Willy Wonka! (Performance and reception) 5:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 15, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - March 18, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - March 19, 2019
    • Common Ground: Michael Rich, MD, MPH & Manoush Zomorodi: Rethinking the Role of Media in Family Life 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • Common Ground: Michael Rich, MD, MPH & Manoush Zomorodi: Rethinking the Role of Media in Family Life 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - March 21, 2019
    • Purim - Minimum Day (Noon dismissal, Gesher open until 6pm)
    Friday - March 22, 2019
    • K-5 Talent Show 1:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - March 25, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - March 28, 2019
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - No Classes in Session, Gesher open 1:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - March 29, 2019
    • Parent Teacher Conferences - No Classes in Session, Gesher Open 8:00 AM to 1:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - March 31, 2019
    • Mentor/Mentee Playdate 10:00 AM to 11:00 AM
  • Monday - April 1, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - April 5, 2019
    • All School Photo & Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - April 8, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - April 9, 2019
    • High School Night for 7th Graders & Parents 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Thursday - April 11, 2019
    • PTO Meeting 3:30 PM to 5:00 PM
    Friday - April 12, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - April 15, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Thursday - April 18, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Friday - April 19, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Saturday - April 20, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Sunday - April 21, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Monday - April 22, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Tuesday - April 23, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Wednesday - April 24, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Thursday - April 25, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Friday - April 26, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Saturday - April 27, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Sunday - April 28, 2019
    • Passover Break
    Monday - April 29, 2019
    • School Resumes!
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
  • Wednesday - May 1, 2019
    • PTO Teacher Appreciation Breakfast 7:30 AM to 8:30 AM
    • Community Yom HaShoah Commemoration 6:30 PM to 7:30 PM
    Friday - May 3, 2019
    • Spirit Day!
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - May 6, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - May 7, 2019
    • Welcome Orientation for New Families 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Wednesday - May 8, 2019
    • Yom HaZikaron (Memorial Day) - Wear White to School
    Thursday - May 9, 2019
    • Yom HaAtzmaut (Independence Day) - Wear blue and white to school
    Friday - May 10, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - May 13, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Friday - May 17, 2019
    • PTO Teacher Appreciation Lunch 12:00 PM to 1:00 PM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - May 20, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - May 21, 2019
    • Rams Athletics Banquet 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Thursday - May 23, 2019
    • Lag B'Omer
    • 1st Grade Kabbalat HaSiddur 8:30 AM to 10:00 AM
    • Community Lag B'Omer Celebration 6:00 PM to 8:00 PM
    Friday - May 24, 2019
    • Middle School Color Wars & BBQ
    • Minimum Day - Dismissal at noon, Gesher open until 6pm
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 11:30 AM to 12:00 PM
    Monday - May 27, 2019
    • Memorial Day - School Closed
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Wednesday - May 29, 2019
    • 8th Grade Portfolio Presentations 9:00 AM to 10:30 AM
    • 7th Grade Tzedakah Celebration 1:30 PM to 3:30 PM
    Thursday - May 30, 2019
    • Odyssey of the Mind Presentations 4:00 PM to 6:00 PM
    Friday - May 31, 2019
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
  • Sunday - June 2, 2019
    • Incoming Kindergarten Playdate 9:30 AM to 11:00 AM
    • WornickFest!! 1:00 PM to 3:30 PM
    Monday - June 3, 2019
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - June 4, 2019
    • 5th Grade Promotion to Middle School 8:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Wednesday - June 5, 2019
    • 8th Grade Graduation 5:00 PM to 7:30 PM
    Thursday - June 6, 2019
    • Last Day of School, Minimum Day (Noon Dismissal)
  • Monday - August 12, 2019
    • Middle School Sports Boot CampsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Hebrew Class for Incoming Transfer StudentsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Tuesday - August 13, 2019
    • Middle School Sports Boot CampsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Hebrew Class for Incoming Transfer StudentsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Wednesday - August 14, 2019
    • Middle School Sports Boot CampsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Hebrew Class for Incoming Transfer StudentsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Thursday - August 15, 2019
    • Middle School Sports Boot CampsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Hebrew Class for Incoming Transfer StudentsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Friday - August 16, 2019
    • Middle School Sports Boot CampsSignup for an alert reminder. 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Hebrew Class for Incoming Transfer StudentsSignup for an alert reminder. 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    Tuesday - August 20, 2019
    • First Day of School Year - Minimum Day (Noon Dismissal)Signup for an alert reminder.
Mission Statement
Ronald C. Wornick Jewish Day School develops students who are socially and academically prepared to meet their full potential as engaged leaders committed to a life steeped in Jewish ethics and values.

Upcoming Events

    • MonAug12 Middle School Sports Boot Camps 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • MonAug12 Hebrew Class for Incoming Transfer Students 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
    • TueAug13 Middle School Sports Boot Camps 1:00 PM to 3:00 PM
    • TueAug13 Hebrew Class for Incoming Transfer Students 3:30 PM to 4:30 PM
800 Foster City Boulevard, Foster City, CA 94404
(650) 378-2600

Accredited by CAIS and WASC

powered by finalsite