SSL Certificate

Click here for the 2018-2019 Major Holidays Calendar

Click here to add the Wornick calendar to your own personal Google calendar. After the calendar appears, use the +GoogleCalendar button (shown here) on the bottom right corner of the calendar and choose “Yes, add this calendar”.

Calendar Navigation
<<  <  Month of September, 2018  >  >>
  • Monday - September 3, 2018
    • Labor Day - No School
    Wednesday - September 5, 2018
    • Lower School Back to School Night & Volunteer Workshop 6:15 PM to 8:30 PM
    Friday - September 7, 2018
    • Spirit Day!
    • Chavurot 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Monday - September 10, 2018
    • Rosh Hashanah - No School
    Tuesday - September 11, 2018
    • Rosh Hashanah - No School
    Friday - September 14, 2018
    • PTO Meeting 8:30 AM to 9:15 AM
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    • Community Shabbat Dinner! 5:30 PM to 8:30 PM
    Monday - September 17, 2018
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    • 7th Grade Family Tzedakah Meeting 7:00 PM to 8:30 PM
    Tuesday - September 18, 2018
    • Erev Yom Kippur - Minimum Day (Noon Dismissal, Gesher open until 4pm)
    Wednesday - September 19, 2018
    • Yom Kippur - No School
    Friday - September 21, 2018
    • Photo Day
    • Kabbalat Shabbat 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - September 23, 2018
    • Community Sukkah Build!
    Monday - September 24, 2018
    • Sukkot - No School
    • Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AM
    Tuesday - September 25, 2018
    • Sukkot - No Classes, Gesher OpenSignup for an alert reminder.
    Wednesday - September 26, 2018
    • Common Ground: Vicki Hoefle: Raising Respectful, Responsible and Resilient KidsSignup for an alert reminder. 9:30 AM to 10:30 AM
    Friday - September 28, 2018
    • Kabbalat ShabbatSignup for an alert reminder. 2:30 PM to 3:00 PM
    Sunday - September 30, 2018
    • Wornick/PJ Library: Cooking in the Sukkah for Families with children aged 3-5Signup for an alert reminder. 10:00 AM to 12:00 PM
Mission Statement
Ronald C. Wornick Jewish Day School develops students who are socially and academically prepared to meet their full potential as engaged leaders committed to a life steeped in Jewish ethics and values.

Upcoming Events

    • MonSep24 Sukkot - No School
    • MonSep24 Havdallah 8:30 AM to 9:00 AMUlam Gadol
    • TueSep25 Sukkot - No Classes, Gesher Open
    • WedSep26 Common Ground: Vicki Hoefle: Raising Respectful, Responsible and Resilient Kids 9:30 AM to 10:30 AMThe Carey School, 1 Carey School Ln, San Mateo, CA 94403, USA
800 Foster City Boulevard, Foster City, CA 94404
(650) 378-2600

Accredited by CAIS and WASC

powered by finalsite