Main Menu

Explore More

Logo Image

PTO Events

PTO Bylaws Banner Photo

PTO has many exciting events scheduled throughout the year! Check back regularly for updated information, new events, and more details about volunteer opportunities.

You can also click here to sign up for a PTO committee or volunteer opportunity!

Upcoming Events & Meetings

All virtual event links can be found in the Wornick Weekly and on the Wornick Calendar.


Sunday, August 22 
9:30 am: Welcome event for incoming TK/K students and families
10:45 am:  Welcome event for transfer students and families in grades 1-6
6:30 pm:  Middle School orientation for all 6th graders and new students and families

First Week of School Drop off and Parent Socials on Koret Field
Please remember to park in the PJCC overflow lot
Tues 8/24 - TK, K & 1
Wed 8/25 - Grades 2 & 3
Thur 8/26 - Grades 4 & 5
Fri    8/27 - Middle School

Friday, August 27 
9:00am: First (virtual) PTO Meeting of the year!  All are welcome!

Sunday, August 28th
8:00pm:  (Virtual) New Parent Zoom Social

Friday, September 10
9:00-10:00am September PTO Meeting (zoom) 

Monday, September 13
9:00am & 8:00pm: (Virtual) Room Parent Orientation Meetings (attend one session)

Friday, September 17
5:30-6:15pm Virtual Community Shabbat!  See evite.

Sunday, September 20 
Sukkah Building (volunteers needed!)

Thursday, October 7
8:00-9:00pm:  October PTO Meeting (zoom)

November 3-10 (tentative)
Virtual Book Fair - more details to come!

Friday, November 12
9:00-10:00am: November PTO Meeting (zoom)

Thursday, December 9
8:00-9:00pm:  December PTO Meeting (zoom)

Friday, January 14
9:00-10:00am:  January PTO Meeting (zoom)

Thursday, February 10
8:00-9:00pm:  February PTO Meeting (zoom)

Friday, March 11
9:00-10:00am: March PTO Meeting (zoom)

Thursday, April 7
8:00-9:00pm: April PTO Meeting (zoom)

Friday, May 13
9:00-10:00am: May PTO Meeting (zoom)

Sunday, May 22 
WornickFest - Save the date!

 

Past Events:

Sunday, May 23rd, 11:00am-1:00pm:  WornickFest Around The World 

Thursday, February 18th, 6:30-7:30pm, Hamentashen Baking (family friendly)  Click here for more information. 

Wednesday, December 9th 6:30-7:30pm: Hanukkah Cookie Decorating Party (family friendly) 

November 4th - 23rd: PTO Fundraiser with SilvergraphicsClick here for more information. 

November 18th - 27th: PTO Virtual Book Fair in partnership with The Reading Bug Click here for more information